Two UA Professors Elected to National Academy of Sciences

Two University of Arizona Regents’ Professors –biologist Roy Parker and astronomer Marcia J. Rieke –were elected to the National Academy of Sciences on May 1.

Election to membership in the academy is considered one of the highest honors a U.S. scientist or engineer can achieve. Parker and Rieke will be inducted into the academy next April during its 150th annual meeting in Washington, D.C.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.